If you want to permanently close your account, contact us.
When you request this action from Dockwa:
- We will verify your identity for security purposes before accepting the close request.
- You can’t reactivate, recover any data, or regain access to your account once it’s closed.
- Any reservations you currently have will automatically be cancelled.
- We will start working on your request after we receive it, but some of your data may remain in our systems if we are legally required, or while we are legally permitted, to retain it.
- Instead of deleting certain data, we may de-identify or disassociate it, such that it no longer appears associated with you. Some information, such as your reviews and messages you sent to marinas, may still be visible to others.