2020 Safe Harbor Restrictions & Blackout Dates

Follow

Blackout dates exclude members from using FREE transient nights ONLY. These are the restrictions and blackout dates as defined by Safe Harbor Marinas. See SHMarinas.com for more details. 

TRANSIENT NIGHTS: 
Free Transient Night are subject to location availability. The following restrictions apply to Free Transient Night benefits:

  • Blackout dates apply at all South Carolina properties on the following dates:
    • ALL nights from May 1 – July 1
    • ALL nights from October 1 - December 1
    • ALL Holidays
  • Blackout dates apply at all Florida properties on the following dates:
    • ALL nights from November 1 – May 1
    • ALL Holidays
  • The following Blackout dates and restrictions apply at Safe Harbor Newport Shipyard:
    • ALL nights from May 15 – October 15
    • Maximum number of consecutive free nights is two
  • Blackout dates apply at Safe Harbor Hawthorne Cove, Safe Harbor Jamestown Boatyard, Safe Harbor Plymouth, Safe Harbor Stirling, on the following dates: 
    • ALL weekends (Friday & Saturday) from Memorial Day through Labor Day
    • ALL Holidays
  •  Blackout dates apply at Safe Harbor Mystic, and Safe Harbor Greenport on the following dates:
    • ALL weekends (Friday & Saturday) from July 1 - September 7
    • Independence Day weekend and Labor Day weekend

Please Note: Standard Weekends subject to blackout dates are defined as Friday & Saturday Night. Holidays that fall on a Monday (ie. Memorial Day/ Labor Day/Columbus Day) subject to blackout dates are defined as Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and Monday nights.

2020 HOLIDAYS:

  • Memorial Day (Friday, May 22 – Monday, May 25)
  • Independence Day (Friday, July 3 – Sunday, July 5)
  • Labor Day (Friday, September 4 – Monday, September 7)
  • Columbus Day (Friday, October 9 – Monday, October 12)
  • Thanksgiving (Thursday, November 26 – Sunday, November, 29)
  • Christmas (Thursday, December 24 – Sunday, December 27) 

Related Articles:

 

Help Us Help You!

Leave a Thumbs-Up, Comment, and Share! 

3 out of 4 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.